Pyiduangsu Hluttaw, or The Assembly of the Union, is the national-level bicameral legislature of Myanmar. It is housed in a 31-building parliamentary complex in the capital city of Nay Pyi Taw, along with the nation’s Supreme Court, Presidential Palace, and other government headquarters. On Monday, just hours before a new session of Myanmar’s parliament was scheduled to open here, the country’s military seized power in a coup, detaining leader Aung San Suu Kyi and other members of her democratically elected ruling party.